Kansas Association for Youth

Kansas Association for Youth (KAYS)

Thunder Ridge High School Chapter

Kansas Association for Youth

2012-2013 Board 

Co-Presidents - Brittany Kirchhoff & Caitlin Boden

Secretary - Amber Schmid

Treasurer - Elly Miller

Points Director - Aleah Seemann

Publicity - Emma Wyrill

Historians/Recreation - Kinze Reimer & Alex Atchison

Student Council Reps - Trevor Lowe & Miranda Atchison

School Service - Jackie Reneberg & Greg Yoxall

Community Service - Benton Hrabe & Dylan Bretton

National Service - Ashly McReynolds

World Service - Alex Randall

Freshman Rep - Darah Portenier

Sponsors: Kathi Boden & Patricia Walters





As a youth in the years of decision, I believe these rights and privileges are mine:


To love and be loved
To think creatively
To seek the truth
To appreciate and respect all races
To enjoy fun and laughter
To share with my family and friends
To strive to be a good citizen
To live a healthy lifestyle
To give myself to a cause
To take the long look



I will, as a member of the Kansas Association for Youth, endeavor to maintain the high ideals of my organization, to make my personality a positive influence in the life of my school and my community, and to pass on an association which will be a challenge and inspiration to future members.


Today For Tomorrow


Laugh, Love, Lift



We, the youth of Kansas, interested in becoming adult citizens worthy of the democratic traditions of our country, will endeavor to fulfill the six objectives of the Kansas Association for Youth.

1. Character (Laugh, Love, Lift)
2. Health (Physical and Mental)
3. Service (School, Community, Nation, World)
4. Appreciation (Friends, All Races, Self)
5. Recreation (Relaxation, Rest, Re-creation)
6. Leadership (Citizenship and Caring)
No images found.